Riecke Fellowship Prior Recipients


  • Caitlin Dennehy: Mindfulness & Education Conference at the Omega Institute, Rhinebeck, NY
  • Karissa Handler: College Advising Program, Columbia University Teachers College
  • Amy Popp: American Library Association Annual Conference, Washington D.C.
  • Matthew Rice: Train the Trainer course through the Transgender Institute
  • Elana Ris: US Math Recovery Council’s Add+VantageMR Course 2


  • Karissa Handler: NJ School Counselor Association’s Conference
  • Ray Mantes: Institute for Teaching Diversity and Social Justice
  • James Nugent: Project-based Learning for Advanced Placement Environmental Science
  • Amy Pitucco: Dialectical Behavior Therapy (DBT) Course
  • John Trieu: Project Adventure Training


  • Kristin Harris: Place-based Service Learning and Sustainability
  • Amy Schwinder: RESNA Assistive Technology Professional Online Course and Conference


  • Susan Brody and Maggie Tuohy — Hog Island Audubon Camp, Maine
  • Donna Friedrich — Neuroscience of Reading, MIT, Massachusetts
  • Shawana Andrews and Amy Rowe — Teachers College Summer Institute, Columbia University, NY
  • Michelle Rhodes — National SEED Leaders Week, Wellesley College, MA


  • Elana Ris – Supporting Mathematical Discourse in the Classroom, Bank Street College, NYC
  • Samantha Selikoff – American Society of Engineering Education Midwest Conference
  • Claire Sinclair – Training Teachers in Restorative Practices, Bethlehem, PA
  • Christy Skawinski – International Literacy Association Conference, Austin, TX


  • Yves Hart – Universal Design Learning – Social Justice, U Mass, Boston
  • Line Marshall – This World Music Study in Cuba – U Mass, Amherst


  • Diane Leick – American Speech Language Association, Remote learning
  • Kristin Pei, Suzanne Lanzafame – Reading and Writing Project, Columbia Teachers College, NY
  • Danielle Perrotta – National Science & Technology Association STEM Forum/Expo, Boulder, CO
  • Claire Sinclair, Melissa Koes, Christine Fischetti, Martha O’Connor, Jessica Wheeler, Rebecca Vezza, Laura Verniero – Handwriting Without Tears, Princeton, NJ
  • Christy Skawinsky – Summer Institute on the Teaching of Reading, Columbia Teachers College, NY
  • Scott Stornetta – Drew AP Institute in Computer Science Principles, Madison, NJ


  • James Cotter – College Board AP Annual Conference, Austin, TX
  • Bebe Greenberg, Donna Grohman – Reading and Writing Project, Columbia Teachers College, NY
  • Liz Harris, Lynn McGlotten – MathCamp: Integrating the Common Core, Columbia Teachers College, NY